Home Audiobook Series Giver Quartet

Giver Quartet

The Giver Quartet Audiobook Collection

The Giver Quartet is an audiobook series about a dystopian world by Lois Lowry. The quartet consists of The Giver, Gathering Blue, Messenger, and Son.

The first book won the 1994 Newbery Medal and has sold more than 10 million copies. The story takes place in the world of the Giver. Each book has a different protagonist but is set in the same futuristic era.

Plot Summary

December is the time of the annual Ceremony at which each twelve-year-old receives a life assignment determined by the Elders. Jonas watches his friend Fiona named Caretaker of the Old and his cheerful pal Asher labeled the Assistant Director of Recreation. But Jonas has been chosen for something special. When his selection leads him to an unnamed man, the man called only the Giver, he begins to sense the dark secrets that underlie the fragile perfection of his world.

Told with deceptive simplicity, this is the provocative story of a boy who experiences something incredible and undertakes something impossible. In the telling, it questions every value we have taken for granted and reexamines our most deeply held beliefs.

Download and listen

Now you can listen and download The Giver Quartet Audiobook Collection full free on my website: