Son Audiobook – Giver Quartet #4

5/5 - (3 votes)


Son by Lois Lowry

Son Audiobook by Lois Lowry
Son Audiobook by Lois Lowry

Son Audiobook is the final entry in The Giver Quartet by Lois Lowry, follows Claire, the mother of Gabriel, the baby seen in The Giver.

This audiobook concludes the quartet that began with Lois Lowry’s Newbery award-winning book The Giver and continued through Gathering Blue and Messenger.

Plot Summary

When the young girl washed up on their shore, no one knew she had been a Vessel. That she had carried a Product. That it had been carved from her belly. Stolen.

Claire had had a son. She was supposed to forget him, but that was impossible. When he was taken from their community, she knew she had to follow. And so her journey began.

But here in this wind-battered village, Claire is welcomed as one of their own. In the security of her new home, she is free and loved. She grows stronger. As tempted as she is by the warmth of more human kindness than she has ever known, she cannot stay. Her son is out there; a young boy by now. Claire will stop at nothing to find her child…even if it means trading her own life.

Son Audiobook Review

This book did everything I wanted it to do. It wrapped up three other books into one story. It’s easy to imagine a teller of tales recounting the story to a large audience as they cozy up in front of a roaring fire. The book is quite a bit longer than “The Giver” and is divided into three sections each spanning the length of one leg of Claire’s journey. This is both appropriate and intelligent for it becomes a book within a book (which has its own beginning, middle, and end).

The in-depth writing by Lowry was refreshing. I loathe getting to the end of a series and feeling like something is missing or has been cut short. I never got that feeling with this quartet! Each book left me eager to pick up the next and then I felt a sense of closure and rightness at the completion of Son. Lowry is an amazing author! She gives the reader the ability to really see the stories play out vividly in one’s mind. I only wish I had read the whole quartet sooner!

Download and listen free!

You may love to listen to all audiobook in The Giver Quartet Series by Lois Lowry on my website:

  1. The Giver Audiobook
  2. Gathering Blue Audiobook
  3. Messenger Audiobook
  4. Son Audiobook

Narrated by: Bernadette Dunne
Series: Giver Quartet, Book 4
Length: 8 hrs and 11 mins

Don’t waste your time, click here to listen and download Son Audiobook Audiobook Online Streaming by Lois Lowry here:

Plz wait a few seconds to display the length of the chapter e.g: 00:00 / 12:25 to listen more smoothly
  • You can download any your favorite audiobook, books, comic for FREE with INCREDIBLE Time-limited opportunity:

I extremely encourage you to buy the original book to support the authors and enjoy the highest quality books.

My website is for people who already own the audiobook and wish to stream it. Please contact the me or content providers to delete copyright contents if any. To uploaders: You may not use this site to distribute any material when you do not have the legal rights to do so. It is your own responsibility to adhere to these terms. To listener: Contents shared by this site's users are only for evaluation and tryout, I extremely encourage you to buy the original book to support the authors and enjoy the highest quality books. Contact me [email protected]

Hope you have a great time with me website!!!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here