Home Audiobook Series Little House

Little House

About The Little House Audiobook Free

The “Little House Audiobooks is a series of American children’s audiobooks written by Laura Ingalls Wilder, based on her childhood and adolescence in the American Midwest (Wisconsin, Kansas, Minnesota, South Dakota, and Missouri) between 1870 and 1894.

Eight of the audiobooks were completed by Wilder, and published by Harper & Brothers. The appellation “Little House” audiobooks come from the first and third novels in the series of eight published in her lifetime. The second novel was about her husband’s childhood. The first draft of a ninth novel was published posthumously in 1971 and is commonly included in the series.

The Little House Audiobook Series has been adapted for stage or screen more than once, most successfully as the American television series Little House on the Prairie, which ran from 1974 to 1983. As well as anime, and many different kinds of books, such as cookbooks, there are also many licensed objects to buy that are representative of the audiobooks.

A tenth audiobook, the non-fiction On the Way Home, is Laura Ingalls Wilder’s diary of the years after 1894, when she, her husband and their infant daughter moved from De Smet, South Dakota to Mansfield, Missouri, where they settled permanently. It was published in 1962 and includes commentary by Rose Wilder Lane.

The Little House Audiobook includes:

  • Book 1 – Little House in the Big Woods Audiobook
  • Book 2 – Farmer Boy Audiobook
  • Book 3 – Little House on the Prairie Audiobook
  • Book 4 – On the Banks of Plum Creek Audiobook
  • Book 5 – By the Shores of Silver Lake Audiobook
  • Book 6 – The Long Winter Audiobook
  • Book 7 – Little Town on the Prairie Audiobook
  • Book 8 – These Happy Golden Years Audiobook
  • Book 9 – The First Four Years Audiobook