Memories of Ice Audiobook – The Malazan Book of the Fallen #3

UncategorizedMemories of Ice Audiobook - The Malazan Book of the Fallen #3
5/5 - (2 votes)
Status: Completed
Version: Unabridged
Author: Steven Erikson
Narrator: Ralph Lister
Series: The Malazan Book of the Fallen
Genre: Uncategorized
Updated: 06/11/2023
Bookmark Audiobook
users listening
  • Memories of Ice - Chapter 001
  • Memories of Ice - Chapter 2
  • Memories of Ice - Chapter 3
  • Memories of Ice - Chapter 4
  • Memories of Ice - Chapter 5
  • Memories of Ice - Chapter 6
  • Memories of Ice - Chapter 7
  • Memories of Ice - Chapter 8
  • Memories of Ice - Chapter 9
  • Memories of Ice - Chapter 10
  • Memories of Ice - Chapter 11
  • Memories of Ice - Chapter 12
  • Memories of Ice - Chapter 13
  • Memories of Ice - Chapter 14
  • Memories of Ice - Chapter 15
  • Memories of Ice - Chapter 16
  • Memories of Ice - Chapter 17
  • Memories of Ice - Chapter 18
  • Memories of Ice - Chapter 19
  • Memories of Ice - Chapter 20
  • Memories of Ice - Chapter 21
  • Memories of Ice - Chapter 22
  • Memories of Ice - Chapter 23
  • Memories of Ice - Chapter 24
  • Memories of Ice - Chapter 25
  • Memories of Ice - Chapter 26
  • Memories of Ice - Chapter 27
  • Memories of Ice - Chapter 28
  • Memories of Ice - Chapter 29
  • Memories of Ice - Chapter 30
  • Memories of Ice - Chapter 31
  • Memories of Ice - Chapter 32
  • Memories of Ice - Chapter 33
  • Memories of Ice - Chapter 34
  • Memories of Ice - Chapter 35

Memories of Ice Audiobook Streaming Online & Download Free

Memories of Ice Audiobook is the third of ten audiobooks in Canadian author Steven Erikson’s high fantasy series the Malazan Book of the Fallen. This audiobook definitely hits the high point of the series so far – the sophistication of the plot and the elegance of the writing both establish that clearly.

Marking the return of many characters from Gardens of the Moon and introducing a host of remarkable new players, this audiobook is both a momentous new chapter in Steven Erikson’s magnificent epic fantasy and a triumph of storytelling.

Highly recommended!

Plot Summary

The ravaged continent of Genabackis has given birth to a terrifying new empire: the Pannion Domin. Like a fanatical tide of corrupted blood, it seethes across the land, devouring all who fail to heed the Word of its elusive prophet, the Pannion Seer.

In its path stands an uneasy alliance: Dujek Onearm’s Host and the Bridgeburners – each now outlawed by the Empress – alongside their enemies of old including the grim forces of Warlord Caladan Brood, Anomander Rake, Son of Darkness, and his Tiste Andii, and the Rhivi people of the Plains.

Outnumbered and mistrustful, they must get word to potential allies, including the mercenary brotherhood, the Grey Swords, whose orders are to hold the besieged city of Capstan at all costs.

But more ancient clans too are gathering. As if in answer to some primal summons, the massed ranks of the undead T’lan Imass have risen. For it would seem something altogether darker and more malign threatens the very substance of this world. The Warrens are poisoned and rumors abound that the Crippled God is now unchained and intent on a terrible revenge…

About the Author

Steven Erikson (born October 7, 1959) is the pseudonym of Steve Rune Lundin, a Canadian novelist. His best-known work is the completed ten-book fantasy series Malazan Book of the Fallen, which by 2006 had sold over 250,000 copies.

SF Site has called the series “the most significant work of epic fantasy since Donaldson’s Chronicles of Thomas Covenant,” and Fantasy Book Review described it as “the best fantasy series of recent times.”


There were a lot of amazing scenes and characters in Memories of Ice Audiobook mp3, and it is honestly insane that Erikson was able to give every one of them a distinct voice and personality. Erikson never stops introducing a lot of new characters within each book; you have to understand that developing patience with the character’s development is a practically crucial requirement to enjoy the series.

The story is epic and dark, full of brief moments of joy amid that dark depths of humanity. Erikson shows us how the human spirit can be wrapped and mangled, how entire civilizations can go mad and descend into barbarity. Erikson never finches from the worst aspects of humanity.

This audiobook won’t make you feel uplifted but it will touch you and leave an unforgettable impression on you that will make you cherish the whole experience and that is the beauty of Malazan.


Ralph Lister doesn’t just narrate this book – he performs it. His cadence and delivery make for a very easy listen, and his ability to establish different and distinct voices for the characters throughout the book is superb.

The voices matched the dark, hard and gritty tone of the audiobook. He pronounces a lot of the vocabulary of the world a little differently than I have in the past, but I wasn’t too put out by that.

Listen & download free

Memories of Ice by Steven Erikson is now available in audible format, mp3 is more than 43 hours long, yet the narration by Ralph Lister, is so enticing that you get hooked instantly, and keeps you up at night listening!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

My name is Stephen Dale, I enjoy listening to the Audiobooks and finding ways to help your guys have the same wonderful experiences. I am open, friendly, outgoing, and a team player. Let share with me!

The Original audiobook by...

The Original Audiobook by Brandon Sanderson and Mary Robinette...

Perfect State audiobook by...

Perfect State Audiobook: A Supreme Tale of Power and...

Legion: Skin Deep audiobook...

Legion: Skin Deep Audiobook - A Sci-Fi Mystery That...

The Original audiobook by Brandon Sanderson, Mary Robinette Kowal

The Original Audiobook by Brandon Sanderson and Mary Robinette Kowal: A Riveting Tale of Identity and Survival Hey there, Stephen Dale here. Last night, as...

Perfect State audiobook by Brandon Sanderson

Perfect State Audiobook: A Supreme Tale of Power and Paradox It was a lazy Sunday afternoon, the kind where time seems to slow down and...

Legion: Skin Deep audiobook – Legion, Book 2

Legion: Skin Deep Audiobook - A Sci-Fi Mystery That Delves Deep into the Human Mind As the sun dipped below the horizon, casting a soft...

Legion: The Many Lives of Stephen Leeds audiobook – Legion, Book 4

Legion: The Many Lives of Stephen Leeds Audiobook - A Mind-Bending Odyssey of Unparalleled Genius As the first light of dawn peeked through the blinds...

Infinity Blade audiobook – Infinity Blade, Book 2

Infinity Blade Audiobook: A Riveting Tale of Secrets and Betrayal As the first light of dawn crept through my window, I settled into my favorite...

Elantris audiobook – Elantris Series, Book 1

Elantris Audiobook by Brandon Sanderson: A Riveting Tale of Curses and Courage Kicking back in my cozy home office, surrounded by mementos of my writing...

Warning: Undefined array key "button_style" in /www/wwwroot/ on line 757