Home Tags The Kingkiller Chronicle Audiobooks

Tag: The Kingkiller Chronicle Audiobooks

The Kingkiller Chronicle Audiobooks Free Online

The Kingkiller Chronicle Audiobook is a fantasy series by Patrick Rothfuss, which recounts the story of Kvothe, an adventurer and musician.

The story is narrated from the third person, but mostly consists of Kvothe narrating his life to a scribe in the first person. The first two books, The Name of the Wind and The Wise Man’s Fear, were released in 2007 and 2011, respectively and a third novel titled The Doors of Stone is still to be released. Collectively, the book series has sold over 10 million copies.

The plot is divided into two different timelines: the present, in which Kvothe tells the story of his life to Devan Lochees (known as Chronicler) in the Waystone Inn, and Kvothe’s past, which makes up the majority of the first two books. The present-day interludes are in third person from the perspective of multiple characters, while the story of Kvothe’s life is told entirely in the first person from his own perspective.

The Kingkiller Chronicle also contains many metafictional stories-within-stories from varying perspectives, most of which are recounted by Kvothe, having been heard from other characters in his past.

Download and listen

  1. The Name of the Wind Audiobook
  2. The Wise Man’s Fear Audiobook



Hi all my friends. Most of audiobooks were back again. Please tell me if there is any problem.