Centurion Audiobook Online Streaming – Eagles of the Empire #8

UncategorizedCenturion Audiobook Online Streaming - Eagles of the Empire #8
5/5 - (1 vote)
Status: Completed
Version: Unabridged
Author: Simon Scarrow
Narrator: Steven Pacey
Series: Eagles of the Empire
Genre: Uncategorized
Updated: 05/11/2023
Listening Time: 4 hrs and 43 mins
Bookmark Audiobook
users listening
  • Soulful_Exploration
  • Centurian-001
  • Centurian-002
  • Centurian-003
  • Centurian-004
  • Centurian-005
  • Centurian-006
  • Centurian-007
  • Centurian-008
  • Centurian-009
  • Centurian-010
  • Centurian-011
  • Centurian-012
  • Centurian-013
blank

Centurion Audiobook Free

Centurion Audiobook is the unputdownable eighth novel in Simon Scarrow’s Eagles of the Empire series.

A gripping new novel featuring Roman army officers Macro and Cato on their most dangerous mission yet. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden.

Plot Summary

AD 46. Roman army officers Cato and Macro have survived many dangerous missions together. They look out for one another. They’re faithful to their Emperor. And from their men, they demand bravery and ruthless efficiency.

With the news that Rome’s old enemy, Parthia, is poised to unleash its might against the border kingdom of Palmyra, Cato and Macro must embark on a desperate quest to protect the Empire. Outnumbered and deep in treacherous territory, they will have to endure a pitched battle that will test their courage and loyalty as never before…

Audiobook Review

Scarrow returns to strong form with Centurion Audiobook, Eagles #8, in the continuing adventures of Macro and Cato. From an opening action sequence to the final page, Scarrow provides the depth of story, historical context, character development, realistic action and ongoing subterfuge that have characterized this series.

The voice acting was acceptable, but not amazing. Previous audio books had superior voice acting with better attention to accents and more imagination.

Another adventure for our plucky heroes. I would really recommend reading these books in order, you don’t have too as they are stand alone books but they are all so good.

Listen and download free!

Narrated by: Steven Pacey
Series: Eagles of the Empire, Book 8
Length: 4 hrs and 43 mins

Eagles of the Empire – Centurion is now available in audible format, mp3 is about 4 hrs and 43 mins long, yet the narration by Steven Pacey is so enticing that you get hooked instantly and keep you up the whole way listening!

@Thankyou Mr. Gary Mark Scott Cooper

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


My name is Stephen Dale, I enjoy listening to the Audiobooks and finding ways to help your guys have the same wonderful experiences. I am open, friendly, outgoing, and a team player. Let share with me!

Other users are also listening

Wrath of a Mad God audiobook – The Darkwar Saga, Book 3

Wrath of a Mad God Audiobook: The Symphony of Cosmic Confrontations In the quietude of my study, headphones on, I embarked on a journey through...

All About Passion audiobook – Cynster, Book 7

Entwining Hearts in the 'All About Passion' Audiobook: A Cynster's Tale of Love As I nestled into my favorite armchair, headphones ready, I embarked on...

The Family Gathering audiobook – Sullivan’s Crossing, Book 3

The Family Gathering Audiobook: Homecoming Harmonies at Sullivan's Crossing There's a unique comfort in the sound of a familiar voice, a narrative that wraps around...

The 18th Abduction audiobook – Women’s Murder Club, Book 18, Women’s Murder Club BookShots, Book 18

The 18th Abduction Audiobook: A Tense Trek into the Heart of Darkness There's a particular kind of silence that settles over a room when a...

The Empty Copper Sea audiobook – Travis McGee, Book 17

The Empty Copper Sea Audiobook: Navigating the Murky Waters of Mystery with Travis McGee As the sun dipped below the horizon, painting a fiery backdrop...

On the Way to the Wedding audiobook – Bridgertons, Book 8

On the Way to the Wedding Audiobook: Unraveling the Tangles of Love and Destiny As dusk settled into my cozy reading nook, I found myself...