Steelheart Audiobook Streaming Online – The Reckoners Book 1

Science Fiction & FantasySteelheart Audiobook Streaming Online - The Reckoners Book 1
5/5 - (3 votes)
Status: Completed
Version: Unabridged
Author: Brandon Sanderson
Narrator: MacLeod Andrews
Series: Reckoners
Genre: Science Fiction & Fantasy
Updated: 12/12/2023
Listening Time: Unknown
Bookmark Audiobook
users listening
  • Soulful_Exploration
  • Steelheart - Chapter 1
  • Steelheart - Chapter 2
  • Steelheart - Chapter 3
  • Steelheart - Chapter 4
  • Steelheart - Chapter 5
  • Steelheart - Chapter 6
  • Steelheart - Chapter 7
  • Steelheart - Chapter 8
  • Steelheart - Chapter 9
  • Steelheart - Chapter 10
  • Steelheart - Chapter 11
  • Steelheart - Chapter 12
  • Steelheart - Chapter 13
  • Steelheart - Chapter 14
  • Steelheart - Chapter 15
  • Steelheart - Chapter 16
  • Steelheart - Chapter 17
  • Steelheart - Chapter 18
  • Steelheart - Chapter 19
  • Steelheart - Chapter 20
  • Steelheart - Chapter 21
  • Steelheart - Chapter 22
  • Steelheart - Chapter 23
  • Steelheart - Chapter 24
  • Steelheart - Chapter 25
  • Steelheart - Chapter 26
  • Steelheart - Chapter 27
  • Steelheart - Chapter 28
  • Steelheart - Chapter 29
  • Steelheart - Chapter 30
  • Steelheart - Chapter 31
  • Steelheart - Chapter 32
  • Steelheart - Chapter 33
  • Steelheart - Chapter 34
  • Steelheart - Chapter 35
  • Steelheart - Chapter 36
  • Steelheart - Chapter 37
  • Steelheart - Chapter 38
  • Steelheart - Chapter 39
  • Steelheart - Chapter 40
  • Steelheart - Chapter 41
  • Steelheart - Chapter 42
  • Steelheart - Chapter 43
free audiobooks download

Steelheart Audiobook by Brandon Sanderson


Steelheart Audiobook is the first book of the Reckoners Audiobook series, from the number-one New York Times best-selling author, Brandon Sanderson.

The best way I can describe the world Sanderson is laying out for us in Steelheart is a bastardized smash up of Watchmen and Superman’s DC Universe. We have fantastical groups of villains, though once human has been granted a cornucopia of staggering abilities and instead of benefiting humankind decides to rule it.

In the fantasy-genre of fiction, a new Brandon Sanderson audiobook is so great: This story is big news, complete with waves trundling through the whole industry as readers, reviewers, industry professionals, and other authors all partake.

Plot Summary

Ten years ago, Calamity came. It was a burst in the sky that gave ordinary people extraordinary powers. The awed public started calling them Epics. Epics are no friends of man. With incredible gifts came the desire to rule. And to rule man, you must crush his will.

Now, in what was once Chicago, an astonishingly powerful Epic named Steelheart has installed himself as emperor. Steelheart possesses the strength of ten men and can control the elements. It is said that no bullet can harm him, no sword can split his skin, and no fire can burn him. He is invincible. Nobody fights back . . . nobody but the Reckoners.

A shadowy group of ordinary humans, the Reckoners spend their lives studying Epics, finding their weaknesses, and then assassinating them. And David wants in.

When Steelheart came to Chicago, he killed David’s father. For years, like the Reckoners, David has been studying, and planning, and he has something they need. Not an object, but an experience.

He has seen Steelheart bleed. And he wants revenge.

Why should you listen to Steelheart Audiobook right now?

Story: An excellent, gripping story. The characters are all memorable and interesting with lots of creative twists. Some twists, although hidden very well, aren’t the best twists. Perfect amount of foreshadowing but little reason to listen again.

Steelheart Audiobook Mp3 – The Reckoners #1 looks like a Superman gone bad theme. This interested me to read this from a fantasy writer’s point of view rather than a comic writes point of view. The way Steelheart is described to look exactly like Superman does in the comics and cartoons, except with a black cloke instead of the Red one.

Sanderson provides the reader with an opportunity to participate (in their own heads at least) in the story by trying to work out certain aspects of the Epics. You come up with wild theories around weaknesses, their history

Do yourself a favor and get yourself a copy of this audiobook? Steelheart Audiobook Free is a spectacular listen to that’s impossible to put down. Let’s sit comfortably, take a deep breath, now get ready to be up all night!

Narrator: Great voice. MacLeod Andrews did a good job. Love the personality he brings to the characters, especially the narrator.

Definitely recommend especially if you have a 14-year-old in your life!

Author Brandon Sanderson

Bradon Sanderson - Author of The Reckoners Audiobooks Series
Bradon Sanderson – Author of The Reckoners Audiobooks Series

Brandon Sanderson was born in 1975 in Lincoln, Nebraska. By junior high he had lost interest in the novels suggested to him, and he never cracked a book if he could help it. Then an eighth-grade teacher, Mrs. Reader, gave him Dragonsbane by Barbara Hambly.

Brandon was finishing his thirteenth novel when Moshe Feder at Tor Books bought the sixth he had written. In 2005 Brandon held his first published novel, Elantris, in his hands. Tor also published six books in Brandon’s Mistborn series, along with Warbreaker and then The Way of Kings and Words of Radiance, the first two in the planned ten-volume series The Stormlight Archive. Four books in his middle-grade Alcatraz Versus the Evil Librarians series are being released by Starscape (Tor).

Brandon was chosen to complete Robert Jordan’s Wheel of Time series; the final book, A Memory of Light, was released in 2013. That year also marked the releases of YA novels The Rithmatist from Tor and Steelheart from Delacorte.

Steelheart Audiobook – Listen and download free

You may love to listen to all story in The Reckoners Audiobook Seris on my website:

The Reckoners Audiobooks Series by Bradon Sanderson
The Reckoners Audiobooks Series by Bradon Sanderson
  1. Steelheart Audiobook
  2. Mitosis Audiobook
  3. Firefight Audiobook
  4. Calamity Audiobook


My name is Stephen Dale, I enjoy listening to the Audiobooks and finding ways to help your guys have the same wonderful experiences. I am open, friendly, outgoing, and a team player. Let share with me!



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here