The Eagle’s Conquest Audiobook – Eagles of the Empire #2

UncategorizedThe Eagle's Conquest Audiobook - Eagles of the Empire #2
5/5 - (12 votes)
Status: Completed
Version: Unabridged
Author: Simon Scarrow
Narrator: David Thorpe
Series: Eagles of the Empire
Genre: Uncategorized
Updated: 05/11/2023
Listening Time: 13 hrs and 36 mins
Bookmark Audiobook
users listening
  • Soulful_Exploration
  • The Eagle's Conquest-001
  • The Eagle's Conquest-002
  • The Eagle's Conquest-003
  • The Eagle's Conquest-004
  • The Eagle's Conquest-005
  • The Eagle's Conquest-006
  • The Eagle's Conquest-007
  • The Eagle's Conquest-008
  • The Eagle's Conquest-009
  • The Eagle's Conquest-010
  • The Eagle's Conquest-011
  • The Eagle's Conquest-012
  • The Eagle's Conquest-013
  • The Eagle's Conquest-014
  • The Eagle's Conquest-015
  • The Eagle's Conquest-016
  • The Eagle's Conquest-017
  • The Eagle's Conquest-018
  • The Eagle's Conquest-019
  • The Eagle's Conquest-020
  • The Eagle's Conquest-021
  • The Eagle's Conquest-022
  • The Eagle's Conquest-023
  • The Eagle's Conquest-024
  • The Eagle's Conquest-025
  • The Eagle's Conquest-026
  • The Eagle's Conquest-027
  • The Eagle's Conquest-028
  • The Eagle's Conquest-029
  • The Eagle's Conquest-030
  • The Eagle's Conquest-031
  • The Eagle's Conquest-032
  • The Eagle's Conquest-033
  • The Eagle's Conquest-034
  • The Eagle's Conquest-035
  • The Eagle's Conquest-036
  • The Eagle's Conquest-037
  • The Eagle's Conquest-038
  • The Eagle's Conquest-039
  • The Eagle's Conquest-040
  • The Eagle's Conquest-041
  • The Eagle's Conquest-042
  • The Eagle's Conquest-043
  • The Eagle's Conquest-044
  • The Eagle's Conquest-045
  • The Eagle's Conquest-046
  • The Eagle's Conquest-047
  • The Eagle's Conquest-048
  • The Eagle's Conquest-049
  • The Eagle's Conquest-050
  • The Eagle's Conquest-051
  • The Eagle's Conquest-052
  • The Eagle's Conquest-053
  • The Eagle's Conquest-054
  • The Eagle's Conquest-055
  • The Eagle's Conquest-056 Historical Note
blank

The Eagle’s Conquest Audiobook Free

Eagles of the Empire Audiobook is a historical military fiction series written by Simon Scarrow. Essential reading for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden.

The books follow two officers in the Imperial Roman army, Quintus Licinius Cato and Lucius Cornelius Macro, during the 1st century AD, in the reign of Emperor Claudius.

Plot Summary

Britannia, AD 43. Bleak, rainy and full of vicious savages, Britannia is a land that Cato, a soldier of the Second Legion, wishes Rome didn’t want to conquer. And as right-hand man to Centurion Macro, Cato sees the very worst of his native Britons, battling alongside his commander in bloodier combat than he could ever have imagined.

But the Britons are fighting back with Roman weapons – which means someone in their own ranks is supplying arms to the enemy. Cato and Macro are about to discover even deadlier adversaries than the British barbarians…

Audiobook Review

Simon Scarrow has created two characters who go together extremely well despite their differences. This book continues to follow their exploits in Britain and includes some minor engagements and a significant climactic battle with a genuinely exciting ending.

Like most light historical novels, The Eagle’s Conquest Audiobook Mp3 (Eagles of the Empire #2) is the kind of book best read on public transport or other long journeys. I have read many more exciting, invigorating, complex and dark historical novels, if you take it as what it is, it is certainly an enjoyable read.

The combination of the well-rounded characters, Scarrow’s detailed knowledge of his subject area and David Thorpe’s excellent narration make this a genuinely compelling package that I would recommend to anyone interested in the genre through the books are probably better to read in order.

Listen and download free!

Narrated by: David Thorpe
Series: Eagles of the Empire, Book 2
Length: 13 hrs and 36 mins

Eagles of the Empire – The Eagle’s Conquest is now available in audible format, mp3 is about 13 hrs and 36 mins long, yet the narration by David Thorpe is so enticing that you get hooked instantly and keep you up the whole way listening!

@Thankyou Mr. Gary Mark Scott Cooper

2 COMMENTS

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


My name is Stephen Dale, I enjoy listening to the Audiobooks and finding ways to help your guys have the same wonderful experiences. I am open, friendly, outgoing, and a team player. Let share with me!

Other users are also listening

Killers of the Flower Moon audiobook by David Grann

Killers of the Flower Moon Audiobook: A Gripping Tale of Crime, Betrayal, and the Birth of the FBI As I sat in my cozy home...

Shroud for the Archbishop audiobook – Sister Fidelma, Book 2

Whispers of Intrigue and Ancient Secrets: Shroud for the Archbishop Audiobook Review On a crisp evening, as the orange hues of sunset faded into twilight,...

Here and Now and Then audiobook by Mike Chen

Here and Now and Then Audiobook: A Father's Timeless Love In the ever-expanding universe of literature, there are tales that resonate with the heartstrings of...

Save the Cat! Audiobook – Save the Cat! series

Save the Cat! Audiobook: Decoding the DNA of Storytelling with Sonic Precision Greetings, fellow literary adventurers, it's Stephen here. Embarking on the Save the Cat!...

Memories of Midnight audiobook – The Other Side of Midnight, Book 2

Midnight Mysteries Unveiled: Memories of Midnight Audiobook Review As the first echoes of Steven Pacey's voice filled my room, I knew I was about to...

The Survivalist 10 – Home Coming Audiobook by A. American

A. American - Home Coming is now available in audible format, mp3 is about 9 hrs and 23 mins long, yet the narration by...