The Eagle’s Prey Audiobook Online Streaming – Eagles of the Empire #5

UncategorizedThe Eagle's Prey Audiobook Online Streaming - Eagles of the Empire #5
4.9/5 - (34 votes)
Status: Completed
Version: Unabridged
Author: Simon Scarrow
Narrator: David Thorpe
Series: Eagles of the Empire
Genre: Uncategorized
Updated: 05/11/2023
Listening Time: 13 hrs and 36 mins
Bookmark Audiobook
users listening
  • Soulful_Exploration
  • The Eagle's Prey-001
  • The Eagle's Prey-002
  • The Eagle's Prey-003
  • The Eagle's Prey-004
  • The Eagle's Prey-005
  • The Eagle's Prey-006
  • The Eagle's Prey-007
  • The Eagle's Prey-008
  • The Eagle's Prey-009
  • The Eagle's Prey-010
  • The Eagle's Prey-011
  • The Eagle's Prey-012
  • The Eagle's Prey-013
  • The Eagle's Prey-014
  • The Eagle's Prey-015
  • The Eagle's Prey-016
  • The Eagle's Prey-017
  • The Eagle's Prey-018
  • The Eagle's Prey-019
  • The Eagle's Prey-020
  • The Eagle's Prey-021
  • The Eagle's Prey-022
  • The Eagle's Prey-023
  • The Eagle's Prey-024
  • The Eagle's Prey-025
  • The Eagle's Prey-026
  • The Eagle's Prey-027
  • The Eagle's Prey-028
  • The Eagle's Prey-029
  • The Eagle's Prey-030
  • The Eagle's Prey-031
  • The Eagle's Prey-032
  • The Eagle's Prey-033
  • The Eagle's Prey-034
  • The Eagle's Prey-035
  • The Eagle's Prey-036
  • The Eagle's Prey-037
  • The Eagle's Prey-038
  • The Eagle's Prey-039
  • The Eagle's Prey-040
  • The Eagle's Prey-041
  • The Eagle's Prey-042
blank

The Eagle’s Prey Audiobook Free

The Eagle’s Prey Audiobook is the thrilling fifth book in Simon Scarrow’s bestselling Eagles of the Empire series. A must-read for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden.

raise for Simon Scarrow’s gripping historical novels: ‘Ferocious and compelling’ – Daily Express

Plot Summary

It is late summer AD 44, and the battle-weary Roman legions are in their second year of campaigning against the British tribes. The troops’ commander, General Plautius, is under pressure from the emperor to crush the natives once and for all.

Centurions Macro and Cato are with the crack Second Legion under the precarious leadership of Centurion Maximus, and it’s their task to hold a ford across the river Tamesis when the natives are forced into a trap. But Maximus’ nerve breaks at the critical point, allowing the enemy leader, Caratacus, and his men to escape.

Outraged by this failure, General Plautius orders the decimation of the unit. Their choice: die, or escape to become fugitives pursued by soldiers of their own ruthless army. Hiding from their former comrades as well as the Britons, Cato’s small band of fugitives have only one chance to redeem themselves before they are hunted down like animals.

Audiobook Review

Best audiobook in the series yet, we are still in Briton but the challenges and situations faced by our two protagonists are very different. We still have the great strategic battles, realistic combat, political intrigue, and funny dialogues but what I really loved about the book was the character development for both Cato & Marco, unexpected and so satisfying.

The Eagle’s Prey Audiobook Mp3, as usual, is gripping and the descriptions seem as accurate as ever, but what makes these novels so interesting for me is that the characters involved seem full-fleshed and real, the situations they find themselves in seem reasonable, at least for those Roman times, and I find that I care about them as though they were real people. Mr Scarrow’s writing is, as always, sharp, clean and gripping and the narration is as fine as ever.

Another wonderful book for those interested in the Roman Legions and the trial and tribulations of Macro and Cato.

Listen and download free!

Narrated by: David Thorpe
Series: Eagles of the Empire, Book 5
Length: 13 hrs and 36 mins

Eagles of the Empire – The Eagle’s Prey is now available in audible format, mp3 is about 12 hrs and 3 mins long, yet the narration by David Thorpe is so enticing that you get hooked instantly and keep you up the whole way listening!

@Thankyou Mr. Gary Mark Scott Cooper

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


My name is Stephen Dale, I enjoy listening to the Audiobooks and finding ways to help your guys have the same wonderful experiences. I am open, friendly, outgoing, and a team player. Let share with me!

Other users are also listening

Paths of Alir audiobook – A Pattern of Shadow and Light, Book 3

Paths of Alir Audiobook: A Symphony of Shadows and Light in an Epic Fantasy Concerto As the first light of dawn crept through my window,...

Radio Silence audiobook by Alice Oseman

Radio Silence Audiobook by Alice Oseman: An Unconventional Tale of Friendship and Finding One's Voice As the sun dipped below the horizon, I settled into...

Stolen Songbird audiobook – The Malediction Trilogy, Book 1

Stolen Songbird Audiobook by Danielle L. Jensen: A Captivating Tale of Forbidden Love and Intrigue In the cozy comfort of my living room, with a...

The Long Way to a Small, Angry Planet Audiobook – Wayfarers #1

The Long Way to a Small, Angry Planet Audiobook Free The Long Way to a Small, Angry Planet Audiobook is the debut science fiction audiobook...

The Couple Next Door audiobook by Shari Lapena

Unveiling Secrets with Every Turn: The Couple Next Door Audiobook Review As a former book author turned audiobook connoisseur, I've traversed the landscapes of literature...

Fingerprints of the Gods audiobook by Graham Hancock

Fingerprints of the Gods Audiobook: An Auditory Expedition into Our Ancient Past Amidst the monotonous hum of my late-night cityscape, I found myself nestled in...