The Shadow Rising Audiobook Free – TWOT 4

The Shadow Rising Audiobook Free - TWOT 4
4.6/5 - (40 votes)
Status: Completed
Version: Unabridged
Author: Robert Jordan
Narrator: Kate Reading, Michael Kramer
Series: The Wheel of Time
Genre: Fantasy
Updated: 03/11/2023
Bookmark Audiobook
users listening
  • 01 Chapter 1_ Seeds of Shadow
  • 02 Chapter 2_ Whirlpools in the Pattern
  • 03 Chapter 3_ Reflection
  • 04 Chapter 4_ Strings
  • 05 Chapter 5_ Questioners
  • 06 Chapter 6_ Doorways
  • 07 Chapter 7_ Playing With Fire
  • 08 Chapter 8_ Hard Heads
  • 09 Chapter 9_ Decisions
  • 10 Chapter 10_ The Stone Stands
  • 11 Chapter 11_ What Lies Hidden
  • 12 Chapter 12_ Tanchico or the Tower
  • 13 Chapter 13_ Rumors
  • 14 Chapter 14_ Customs of Mayene
  • 15 Chapter 15_ Into the Doorway
  • 16 Chapter 16_ Leavetakings
  • 17 Chapter 17_ Deceptions
  • 18 Chapter 18_ Into the Ways
  • 19 Chapter 19_ The Wavedancer
  • 20 Chapter 20_ Winds Rising
  • 21 Chapter 21_ Into the Heart
  • 22 Chapter 22_ Out of the Stone
  • 23 Chapter 23_ Beyond the Stone
  • 24 Chapter 24_ Rhuidean
  • 25 Chapter 25_ The Road to the Spear
  • 26 Chapter 26_ The Dedicated
  • 27 Chapter 27_ Within the Ways
  • 28 Chapter 28_ To the Tower of Ghenjei
  • 29 Chapter 29_ Homecoming
  • 30 Chapter 30_ Beyond the Oak
  • 31 Chapter 31_ Assurances
  • 32 Chapter 32_ Questions to Be Asked
  • 33 Chapter 33_ A New Weave in the Pattern
  • 34 Chapter 34_ He Who Comes With the Dawn
  • 35 Chapter 35_ Sharp Lessons
  • 36 Chapter 36_ Misdirections
  • 37 Chapter 37_ Imre Stand
  • 38 Chapter 38_ Hidden Faces
  • 39 Chapter 39_ A Cup of Wine
  • 40 Chapter 40_ Hunter of Trollocs
  • 41 Chapter 41_ Among the Tuatha'an
  • 42 Chapter 42_ A Missing Leaf
  • 43 Chapter 43_ Care for the Living
  • 44 Chapter 44_ The Breaking Storm
  • 45 Chapter 45_ The Tinker's Sword
  • 46 Chapter 46_ Veils
  • 47 Chapter 47_ The Truth of a Viewing
  • 48 Chapter 48_ An Offer Refused
  • 49 Chapter 49_ Cold Rocks Hold
  • 50 Chapter 50_ Traps
  • 51 Chapter 51_ Revelations in Tanchico
  • 52 Chapter 52_ Need
  • 53 Chapter 53_ The Price of a Departure
  • 54 Chapter 54_ Into the Palace
  • 55 Chapter 55_ Into the Deep
  • 56 Chapter 56_ Goldeneyes
  • 57 Chapter 57_ A Breaking in the Three-Fold Land
  • 58 Chapter 58_ The Traps of Rhuidean
  • Z-Important Notice - You must listen

What is The Shadow Rising Audiobook?

The Shadow Rising Audiobook is a fantasy audiobook by American author Robert Jordan, the fourth audiobook in his series The Wheel of Time Audiobook Free. This audiobook is considered by many fans to be the current pinnacle of Robert Jordan’s near-legendary Wheel of Time Audiobook series.

Despite being the longest volume, clocking in at 393,000 words, The Shadow Rising Audiobook is a showcase of Jordan’s writing where his strengths are in full evidence and the weaknesses that bog down later volumes have yet to become overwhelming.

The Shadow Rising Audiobook did everything right when it comes to continuing a series by continuing to flush out the characters and their relationships in addition to moving the plot forward.

Listen and download The Shadow Rising Audiobook Free - Wheel of Time book 4
Listen and download The Shadow Rising Audiobook Free – The Wheel of Time book 4

The plot of The Shadow Rising Audiobook free

At the beginning of the audiobook, Rand al’Thor has just claimed the crystal sword Callandor to prove himself the Dragon Reborn. He is approached by Lanfear; and the fortress ‘Stone of Tear’ is stormed by Trollocs and Fades, sent by another Forsaken (Sammael), while a third, Semirhage, sends her followers into the Stone, to oppose Sammael’s forces. In defense, Rand uses Callandor to create a lightning storm killing all the Trollocs and Fades.

Rand then departs for the Aiel Waste, to which Egwene al’Vere and Moiraine Damodred accompany him. Mat Cauthon, counseled by the Stone of Tear’s Aelfinn ter’angreal, follows Rand. Perrin Aybara, after hearing of trouble in Two Rivers, his native region, returns thereto, accompanied by Faile Bashere. Elayne Trakand, Nynaeve al’Meara, and Thom Merrilin depart to Tarabon to hunt the Black Ajah, while Min Farshaw arrives in Tar Valon to report to the Amyrlin Siuan Sanche.

Thus, The Shadow Rising Audiobook follows four groups of characters in four plotlines.

Why should you listen to The Shadow Rising Audiobook right now?

Written by: Robert Jordan
Narrated by: Kate Reading , Michael Kramer
Length: 40 hrs and 31 mins
Series: Wheel of Time Audiobook, Book 4
Publisher: Macmillan Audio

If there’s one novel in the series that proves Jordan’s vision, it’s The Shadow Rising Audiobook; it’s unfortunate, though, that this level of quality and this style of storytelling could not continue throughout the rest of the volumes, for if it had, I’m sure fans would have had a series as critically lauded as George R.R. Martin’s excellent A Song of Ice and Fire Audiobook.

Is The Shadow Rising Audiobook the best volume in the series? Yes, I believe it is. There was a well-done balance between character and plot development which moved the overall story arc along in a way that remained engaging and exciting for the reader.

Is it also a prophet warning readers of what’s to come? Yes, unfortunately, it is that, too.

The Shadow Rising Audiobook Free – The Wheel of Time 4 – END

Listen and download free!





Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

My name is Stephen Dale, I enjoy listening to the Audiobooks and finding ways to help your guys have the same wonderful experiences. I am open, friendly, outgoing, and a team player. Let share with me!

The Original audiobook by...

The Original Audiobook by Brandon Sanderson and Mary Robinette...

Perfect State audiobook by...

Perfect State Audiobook: A Supreme Tale of Power and...

Legion: Skin Deep audiobook...

Legion: Skin Deep Audiobook - A Sci-Fi Mystery That...

The Original audiobook by Brandon Sanderson, Mary Robinette Kowal

The Original Audiobook by Brandon Sanderson and Mary Robinette Kowal: A Riveting Tale of Identity and Survival Hey there, Stephen Dale here. Last night, as...

Perfect State audiobook by Brandon Sanderson

Perfect State Audiobook: A Supreme Tale of Power and Paradox It was a lazy Sunday afternoon, the kind where time seems to slow down and...

Legion: Skin Deep audiobook – Legion, Book 2

Legion: Skin Deep Audiobook - A Sci-Fi Mystery That Delves Deep into the Human Mind As the sun dipped below the horizon, casting a soft...

Legion: The Many Lives of Stephen Leeds audiobook – Legion, Book 4

Legion: The Many Lives of Stephen Leeds Audiobook - A Mind-Bending Odyssey of Unparalleled Genius As the first light of dawn peeked through the blinds...

Infinity Blade audiobook – Infinity Blade, Book 2

Infinity Blade Audiobook: A Riveting Tale of Secrets and Betrayal As the first light of dawn crept through my window, I settled into my favorite...

Elantris audiobook – Elantris Series, Book 1

Elantris Audiobook by Brandon Sanderson: A Riveting Tale of Curses and Courage Kicking back in my cozy home office, surrounded by mementos of my writing...

Warning: Undefined array key "button_style" in /www/wwwroot/ on line 757