Winter’s Heart Audiobook free – TWOT 9

Winter's Heart Audiobook free - TWOT 9
5/5 - (23 votes)
Status: Completed
Version: Unabridged
Author: Robert Jordan
Narrator: Kate Reading, Michael Kramer
Series: The Wheel of Time
Genre: Action & Adventure, Fantasy
Updated: 03/11/2023
Bookmark Audiobook
users listening
  • 01 Prologue_ Snow (Part 1)
  • 02 Prologue_ Snow (Part 2)
  • 03 Chapter 1_ Leaving the Prophet
  • 04 Chapter 2_ Taken
  • 05 Chapter 3_ Customs
  • 06 Chapter 4_ Offers
  • 07 Chapter 5_ Flags
  • 08 Chapter 6_ The Scent of Madness
  • 09 Chapter 7_ The Streets of Caemlyn
  • 10 Chapter 8_ Sea Folk and Kin
  • 11 Chapter 9_ A Cup of Tea
  • 12 Chapter 10_ A Plan Succeeds
  • 13 Chapter 11_ Ideas of Importance
  • 14 Chapter 12_ A Lily in Winter
  • 15 Chapter 13_ Wonderful News
  • 16 Chapter 14_ What a Veil Hides
  • 17 Chapter 15_ In Need of a Bellfounder
  • 18 Chapter 16_ An Unexpected Encounter
  • 19 Chapter 17_ Pink Ribbons
  • 20 Chapter 18_ An Offer
  • 21 Chapter 19_ Three Women
  • 22 Chapter 20_ Questions of Treason
  • 23 Chapter 21_ A Matter of Property
  • 24 Chapter 22_ Out of Thin Air
  • 25 Chapter 23_ To Lose the Sun
  • 26 Chapter 24_ Among the Councels
  • 27 Chapter 25_ Bonds
  • 28 Chapter 26_ Expectation
  • 29 Chapter 27_ To Surprise Queens and Kings
  • 30 Chapter 28_ News in a Cloth Sack
  • 31 Chapter 29_ Another Plan
  • 32 Chapter 30_ Cold
  • Fat Raindrops
  • 33 Chapter 31_ What the Aelfinn Said
  • 34 Chapter 32_ A Portion of Wisdom
  • 35 Chapter 33_ Blue Carp Street
  • 36 Chapter 34_ The Hummingbird's Secret
  • 37 Chapter 35_ With the Choedan Kal
  • Z-Important Notice - You must listen

All about the Winter’s Heart Audiobook

Winter's Heart Audiobook - The Wheel of Time 9
Winter’s Heart Audiobook – The Wheel of Time 9

Winter’s Heart Audiobook is a fantasy novel written by Robert Jordan, the ninth audiobook of his series The Wheel of Time Audio. It was published on November 7, 2000. Upon its release, it immediately rose to No.1 position on the New York Times hardcover fiction bestseller list.

Author: Robert Jordan
Narrated by: Kate Reading, Michael Kramer
Length:  24 hrs and 12 mins
Series: The Wheel of Time Audiobooks
Publisher: Macmillan Audio

“The seals that hold back night shall weaken, and in the heart of winter shall winter’s heart be born amid the wailing of lamentations and the gnashing of teeth, for winter’s heart shall ride a black horse, and the name of it is Death.”
—from the Karaethon Cycle: The Prophecies of the Dragon

As is the usual style, the title of this audiobook is quoted sentence from The Prophecies of the Dragon at the beginning, and mentioned about the winter that was created by the use of the Bowl of the Winds in the prior book. It is also a reference to the ever-deepening cold in Rand’s heart.

The quoted sentences are impressed and attractive which made me click and listen Winter’s Heart Audiobook free at the beginning. How about you?

The plot of Winter’s Heart Audiobook free

Many of the events of Winter’s Heart audiobook free take place simultaneously with the events of the next book, Crossroads of Twilight. Perrin Aybara and his followers pursue the Shaido Aiel who kidnapped his wife, Faile Bashere. Elayne Trakand attempts to suppress rebellious nobles.

Mat Cauthon is trapped in the city of Ebou Dar in Altara, under Seanchan occupation. He found to way to escape but he is disrupted by a Seanchan noblewoman named Tuon, the heir to the Seanchan Crystal Throne, who is revealed as the Daughter of the Nine Moons, who will marriage to him. Mat decides to kidnap her.

Rand al’Thor, the Dragon Reborn, is bonded as a Warder by Elayne Trakand, Aviendha, and Min Farshaw. He hunts down Asha’man traitors in Far Madding. Rand and Nynaeve al’Meara Travel to Shadar Logoth.

Why should you listen to Winter’s Heart Audiobook?

This one was pretty great! I really enjoyed it, though it wasn’t the best of them. There are some pretty ridiculous scenes and for some reason Mr. Jordan got into this habit of saying “Something really awesome is about to happen” then going to someone else and talking about their buttons and their soup for 20 pages.

I hope the story lines complete/converge/resolve at some point. At this point in the story, I can get a clear mental image of Leafblighter tapping his toe, checking his watch, sending texts to all his evil friends with notes of impatience.

Winter’s Heart Audiobook free – The Wheel of Time book 9 – END

Listen and download free!





Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

My name is Stephen Dale, I enjoy listening to the Audiobooks and finding ways to help your guys have the same wonderful experiences. I am open, friendly, outgoing, and a team player. Let share with me!

The Original audiobook by...

The Original Audiobook by Brandon Sanderson and Mary Robinette...

Perfect State audiobook by...

Perfect State Audiobook: A Supreme Tale of Power and...

Legion: Skin Deep audiobook...

Legion: Skin Deep Audiobook - A Sci-Fi Mystery That...

The Original audiobook by Brandon Sanderson, Mary Robinette Kowal

The Original Audiobook by Brandon Sanderson and Mary Robinette Kowal: A Riveting Tale of Identity and Survival Hey there, Stephen Dale here. Last night, as...

Perfect State audiobook by Brandon Sanderson

Perfect State Audiobook: A Supreme Tale of Power and Paradox It was a lazy Sunday afternoon, the kind where time seems to slow down and...

Legion: Skin Deep audiobook – Legion, Book 2

Legion: Skin Deep Audiobook - A Sci-Fi Mystery That Delves Deep into the Human Mind As the sun dipped below the horizon, casting a soft...

Legion: The Many Lives of Stephen Leeds audiobook – Legion, Book 4

Legion: The Many Lives of Stephen Leeds Audiobook - A Mind-Bending Odyssey of Unparalleled Genius As the first light of dawn peeked through the blinds...

Infinity Blade audiobook – Infinity Blade, Book 2

Infinity Blade Audiobook: A Riveting Tale of Secrets and Betrayal As the first light of dawn crept through my window, I settled into my favorite...

Elantris audiobook – Elantris Series, Book 1

Elantris Audiobook by Brandon Sanderson: A Riveting Tale of Curses and Courage Kicking back in my cozy home office, surrounded by mementos of my writing...

Warning: Undefined array key "button_style" in /www/wwwroot/ on line 757